Plumbers Council

The Plumbers Council is created under Wis. Stat. § 15.407(16) to advise the Department on matters relating to plumbing credentials as set forth in Wis. Stat. § 145.02(4)(a).


The members of the Plumbers Council are appointed by the Secretary of the Department of Safety and Professional Services. The Council consists of 3 members, 1 master plumber member and 1 journeyman plumber appointed to serve 2-year terms, and 1 DSPS employee member who serves as the Council secretary.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Council SecretaryDSPS EmployeeN/A
Breitlow, Steven S.Journeyman Plumber Member7/1/2015*
Jones, David D.

Master Plumber Member7/1/2015*

*Council members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is appointed.


None at this time.

Last updated: 8/25/2017