Pharmacy Technician Address Changes
A pharmacy technician that moves from the last address provided to the Department must notify the Department of the new address within 10 days of the change in writing or in accordance with other notification procedures approved by the Department (Wis. Stat. §§ 450.068(3) and 440.11).
- Credential holders may update their personal addresses via LicensE.
A pharmacy technician that changes and employer or place of employment must notify the Department of the new employer or address of employment within 10 days of the change in writing or in accordance with other notification procedures approved by the Department and, if required by the Department, pay the transfer fee under Wis. Stat. § 440.05(7). (No transfer fee is required at this time.)
- To update employment information, please email DSPSCredPharmacy@wisconsin.gov. Please include your name, credential or application number, as well as the change you wish to make. Please include “Pharmacy Tech Employment Update” in the subject line of your email.
- FEE (See Renewal Dates and Fees)
- If your legal status as a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States has changed since the issuance of your credential or your last renewal, please contact the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services at (608) 266-2112 or
|RDAF||Renewal Dates and Fees|
|R210||Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension|
|2254||Convictions and Pending Charges, if applicable for renewal|
Wisconsin Act 210 (effective June 1, 2012)
This Act extends the license of a service member if the license expires while they are on active duty from 90 days to 180 days from the date of discharge. The same applies to a spouse of a service member if the spouse does not practice under their license while the service member is on active duty and does not practice because the service member is on active duty.
This Act repeals a provision of prior law that required a service member to meet all of the requirements for license extension or renewal, except for continuing education requirements, in order to have the license extended.
Service members and spouses may request extensions of licenses beyond 180 days from discharge and may request a waiver or extension of time to complete continuing education requirements due to hardship. Please view Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension Form #R210.