2017 Wisconsin Act 278, beginning August 1, 2018, prior to submitting an application for a credential, an individual may apply to the Department for a determination of whether the individual would be disqualified from obtaining the credential due to his or her conviction record. To apply for a predetermination, please fill out
Form #3085 and submit all required documentation specified on the form. Pursuant to
Wis. Stat. §
111.335(4)(e), the offenses or kinds of offenses that may result in a refusal, bar, or termination of licensure are published under Additional Resources on the left side of this page.
Pursuant to 2017 Wisconsin Act 319, beginning August 1, 2018, an applicant for an initial credential may apply for a reduction of the initial credential fee that is equal to 10% of the initial fee. Qualification is based on the federal adjusted gross income being at or below 180% of the federal poverty guideline prescribed for the applicant's family household size by the United States Department of Health and Human Services. To determine eligibility please visit the United States Department of Health and Human Services website at https://aspe.hhs.gov/poverty-guidelines, prior to submitting Form 3217.
Wisconsin State Statutes 440.08 (2), the required renewal date for the Landscape Architect credential is 07/31/even years. Should you receive your initial credential in the months leading up to this date, you are still required to renew your license by the statutorily defined date.
Registration Seals: As a credential holder with this Board, you are required to obtain a personal registration seal in compliance with the specifications outlined in
Wis. Admin. Code § A-E 2.02. It is the credential holder's responsibility to obtain a seal, which should only include the numbers before the dash (i.e. 30666-006, 8178-005). The inner circle area of the seal must include the credential holder's name, credential number, and the city and state where the credential holder resides or is employed. This information serves as a basis for locating the credential holder and should be the same as the mailing address on file with the Board office (i.e. if the credential holder's address is Memphis, TN, then Memphis, TN must be placed on the inner circle).
Submission of Plans for State Approval
Questions regarding the submission of plans for state approval should be directed to the Safety and Buildings Division of DSPS at (608) 266-3151.
Pre-Credential Education Information
A bachelor's degree in landscape architecture or a master's degree in landscape architecture and at least 2 years of practical experience in landscape architecture of a character satisfactory to the examining board, or a specific record of at least 7 years of training and experience in the practice of landscape architecture including at least 2 years of courses in landscape architecture approved by the examining board, and 4 years of practical experience in landscape architecture of a character satisfactory to the examining board.
Application for Licensure
If you do not have an accredited degree, you will need to complete Application for the Landscape Architect Examination (Form #2187) to obtain pre-approval.
2187||Application for Landscape Architect Examination|
2088||Application for Landscape Architect Registration|
|3217||Application for Fee Reduction (if applying for fee reduction, this form must accompany the application for the credential.)|
2788||Application Addendum for Landscape Architect Registration|
2089||Landscape Architect Applicant Appraisal Form (5 Appraisal Forms Required)|
2288||Application for Credential Late Renewal (Credential Expired More Than 5 Years)|
2490||Applicant Appraisal Form for Late Renewal (3 Appraisal Forms Required) (Credential Expired More Than 5 Years)|
|2489||Experience Record for Credential Late Renewal (Credential Expired More Than 5 Years)|
475||Verification of Examination or Registration|
3085||Application for Predetermination|
|2252||Convictions and Pending Charges|
3071||Fax Payment Form|
Application for Late Renewal (License Expired Five Years or More)
Submit application Form #2288, supporting documentation and fee and evidence that you have completed at least 24 hours of continuing education in the 2 years immediately prior to your application according to
Wis. Admin. Code § 11.03.