Per 2021 Wis. Act 22, the Wisconsin Psychology Examining Board discontinued issuing initial Private Practice School Psychologist credentials. Per Wis. Stat. § 440.08 (2), the required renewal date for Private Practice School Psychologist credentials is 09/30/odd years. Continuing education information is linked in the upper right of this page. Only credentials active on 5/31/2021 or resulting from an application received at the Department on or before 5/31/2021 are eligible for renewal.
- FEE (See Renewal Dates and Fees)
- SIG (Signature regarding the completion of Continuing Education, included in on-line renewal and paper form see Continuing Education Information for details)
- If your legal status as a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States has changed since the issuance of your credential or your last renewal, please contact the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services at (608) 266-2112 or
- PLEASE NOTE: Attesting to being permanently retired during renewal waives the Continuing Education requirement, and updates the license status to "Non-Practicing" per PSY 4.02 (h)(i). Non-practicing licenses are current, but not eligible for practice. Non-practicing status must be renewed every biennium.
|RDAF||Renewal Dates and Fees|
|R210||Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension|
|2254||Convictions and Pending Charges (if applicable)|
Wisconsin Act 210 (effective June 1, 2012)
This Act extends the license of a service member if the license expires while they are on active duty from 90 days to 180 days from the date of discharge. The same applies to a spouse of a service member if the spouse does not practice under their license while the service member is on active duty and does not practice because the service member is on active duty.
This Act repeals a provision of prior law that required a service member to meet all of the requirements for license extension or renewal, except for continuing education requirements, in order to have the license extended.
Service members and spouses may request extensions of licenses beyond 180 days from discharge and may request a waiver or extension of time to complete continuing education requirements due to hardship. Please view Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension Form #R210.