Now Live: Easier Online License Applications and Renewals!
LicensE is your online, self-guided occupational license application platform.
Please review the helpful links below:
- Find step-by-step instruction for license renewal here.
- Find a list of license renewals available via LicensE in the chart on the LicensE Customer Information page.
- Find all licenses available via LicensE, plus user guides and other resources, on the LicensE Customer Information page.
- Anyone applying for an initial license for any of the credentials listed can apply at license.wi.gov.
Our LicensE Application Status Lookup tool makes it easier for employees, and helps academic advisors support students during the license application process. To access the Application Status Lookup tool, you will need the applicant's 10-digit PAR number. An applicant may provide the number to anyone who could support their application. Find more information in our news release about this tool.
Temporary Act 10 Credential
A health care provider credentialed in good standing in another state may apply for a temporary credential to provide services in Wisconsin while a Wisconsin application for a permanent credential is pending. See information sheet 2021-A101, Form 2021-A102: Health Care Employer Notification, and our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) for further details.
Wis. Stat. § 440.08(2), the required renewal date for the Audiologist credential is 01/31/ each odd-numbered year. Should you receive your initial credential in the months leading up to this date, you are still required to renew your license by the statutorily defined date.
A temporary license may be granted to an applicant who has received their Au.D degree and need to schedule for the next available Audiology Practical Exam.
Temporary license may be issued for a period not to exceed 12 months and may be renewed once for 12 months or longer, at the discretion of the Hearing and Speech Examining Board, if the applicant fails an examination for Audiologist licensure under Wis. Stat. § 459.26(2)(a) or (b), and applies to take the next available examination, or if the applicant shows, to the satisfaction of the Board, sufficient cause for the renewal.
Pre-Credential Education Information
An applicant must submit evidence satisfactory to the board that he or she has satisfied one of the following:
- Completed a supervised clinical practicum and received a master's degree in audiology from a college or university approved by the Board.
- Completed education or training that the Board determines is substantially equivalent to the requirements for licensure under par. (a), that may include evidence that the applicant has been granted an Au.D. degree from a college or university approved by the Board.
(Applicants who have a current license to practice audiology in good standing in another state or territory of the United States may wish to apply via reciprocity, Wis. Admin. Code § HAS 6.07(2).)
Application for Licensure
1986||Credentialing Information for Audiology Applicants|
|3217||Application for Fee Reduction (Optional - If applying for a fee reduction, this form must accompany the credential application.)|
1985||Audiologist Certificate of Professional Education (This form needs to be completed by your school.)|
1980||Temporary License Request to Practice Audiology|
1977||Request for Verification of Certification (Complete this form and forward to the American-Speech-Language Hearing Association.)|
2829||Malpractice Suits or Claims Form (if applicable)|
|3085||Application for Predetermination (Optional-Submit ONLY if you have been convicted of any felony, misdemeanor, or other violations of federal or state law in this state or any other and you desire a review of your conviction record before applying for a credential.) |
2252||Convictions and Pending Charges (if applicable) |