2017 Wisconsin Act 278, beginning August 1, 2018, prior to submitting an application for a credential, an individual may apply to the Department for a determination of whether the individual would be disqualified from obtaining the credential due to his or her conviction record. To apply for a predetermination, please fill out
Form #3085 and submit all required documentation specified on the form. Pursuant to
Wis. Stat. §
111.335(4)(e), the offenses or kinds of offenses that may result in a refusal, bar, or termination of licensure are published under Additional Resources on the left side of this page.
Pursuant to 2017 Wisconsin Act 319, beginning August 1, 2018, an applicant for an initial credential may apply for a reduction of the initial credential fee that is equal to 10% of the initial fee. Qualification is based on the federal adjusted gross income being at or below 180% of the federal poverty guideline prescribed for the applicant's family household size by the United States Department of Health and Human Services. To determine eligibility please visit the United States Department of Health and Human Services website at https://aspe.hhs.gov/poverty-guidelines, prior to submitting Form 3217.
Wisconsin State Statutes 440.08 (2), the required renewal date for the Auctioneer credential is 12/14/even years. Should you receive your initial credential in the months leading up to this date, you are still required to renew your license by the statutorily defined date.
Note: Auctioneers must hold a current seller's permit issued by the Department of Revenue, unless exempt. Please call the Department of Revenue at (608) 266‑2776 to obtain more information about the seller's permit.
The Department may grant a temporary permit to applicants who apply to register by examination which makes them eligible to practice for 60 days. An additional $10.00 temporary permit fee is charged. The permit is not renewable and cannot be extended. Applicants who have not passed the examination before their temporary permits expire are not eligible to practice until they pass the exam and are registered.
Application for Licensure (Including for a License Expired Five Years or More)
2077||Application For Auctioneer Registration|
|3217||Application for Fee Reduction (This form must accompany the application for the credential)|
2080||Consent to Examine and Audit Auctioneer Trust Account|
3045||Request to Retake Auctioneer Examination|
2258||Questions and Answers Relating to the Regulation of Auctioneers and Auction Companies in Wisconsin|
2259||Advertising Requirements for Wisconsin Auctioneers and Auction Companies|
|3085||Application for Predetermination|
2252||Convictions and Pending Charges|
3071||Fax Payment Form|