Podiatrist

License Information

Per Wis. Stat. § 440.08 (2), the required renewal date for the Podiatrist credential is 10/31/even years.  Should you receive your initial credential in the months leading up to this date, you are still required to renew your license by the statutorily defined date.


Pre-Credential Education Information

Graduate from an approved school. The board recognizes as approved those podiatric medical schools recognized and approved at the time of the applicant's graduation by the Council on Education of the American Podiatry Medical Association.


Application for Licensure

Application by Endorsement of Exam Scores or Re-Registration (License Expired five (5) Years or more)

FormDescription
575Application for Licensure to Practice Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
2480Certificate of Post-Graduate Training
1921Certificate of Professional Education
2829​Malpractice Suits or Claims Form (if applicable)
2252Convictions and Pending Charges
3071​Fax Payment Form
2700​Podiatrist Malpractice Liability Form (annual notification required)

Application for Locum Tenens

FormDescription
1915Application for Locum Tenens Licensed to Practice Podiatric Medicine and Surgery

Application for Temporary Education License

FormDescription
2153Application for a Temporary Educational License to Practice Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
3208​Temporary Educational License - Affidavit of Hospital Authority
3024​Application for Renewal of Temporary Educational License

Renewal Information 

Requirements

  • FEE (See Renewal Dates and Fees)
  • SIG (Signature regarding the completion of Continuing Education, included in on-line renewal and paper form see Continuing Education Information for details)
  • If your legal status as a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States has changed since the issuance of your credential or your last renewal, please contact the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services at (608) 266-2112 or dsps@wisconsin.gov.

Renewal Methods

  • Online Log In: License Renewal Online
  • Request a Paper Renewal Form: (888) 506‑4239 or (608) 261‑4460 for the Madison area
FormDescription
RDAFRenewal Dates and Fees
R210Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension

Wisconsin Act 210 (effective June 1, 2012) 

This Act extends the license of a service member if the license expires while they are on active duty from 90 days to 180 days from the date of discharge. The same applies to a spouse of a service member if the spouse does not practice under their license while the service member is on active duty and does not practice because the service member is on active duty.

This Act repeals a provision of prior law that required a service member to meet all of the requirements for license extension or renewal, except for continuing education requirements, in order to have the license extended.

Service members and spouses may request extensions of licenses beyond 180 days from discharge and may request a waiver or extension of time to complete continuing education requirements due to hardship. Please view Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension Form #R210 for further information.