A successful score on the Wisconsin online, open-book jurisprudence exam pertaining to Wisconsin Statute and Administrative Code is required before applying for a Wisconsin compact privilege. Instructions to take the jurisprudence exam are e-mailed to the applicant upon receipt and processing of Form 2019A100 and the $75.00 exam fee. The Physical Therapy Compact Commission charges a compact fee for each privilege purchased. Wisconsin has a separate additional $56.00 fee which is payable to the Commission.
Renewal Dates and Fees)
SIG (Signature regarding the completion of Continuing Education, included in on-line renewal and paper form see Continuing Education Information for details)
If your legal status as a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States has changed since the issuance of your credential or your last renewal, please contact the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services at (608) 266-2112 or
|RDAF||Renewal Dates and Fees|
|R210||Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension|
|2254||Convictions and Pending Charges (if applicable for renewal)|
Wisconsin Act 210 (effective June 1, 2012)
This Act extends the license of a service member if the license expires while they are on active duty from 90 days to 180 days from the date of discharge. The same applies to a spouse of a service member if the spouse does not practice under their license while the service member is on active duty and does not practice because the service member is on active duty.
This Act repeals a provision of prior law that required a service member to meet all of the requirements for license extension or renewal, except for continuing education requirements, in order to have the license extended.
Service members and spouses may request extensions of licenses beyond 180 days from discharge and may request a waiver or extension of time to complete continuing education requirements due to hardship. Please view Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension Form #R210.