Professional Engineer Section

The Professional Engineer Section of the Examining Board of Architects, Landscape Architects, Professional Engineers, Designers and Professional Land Surveyors is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(2) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 443.

Executive Director: Erin Karow


The members of the Engineer Section are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Section consists of 3 engineer members and 2 public members. 

​MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Mayer, Mark E.ChairpersonEngineer Member7/1/2018*
Hook, Steven J.Vice ChairpersonPublic Member7/1/2014*
Cotharn, Kristine A.SecretaryEngineer Member7/1/2021
Linck, Karl L.​Engineer Member7/1/2021
VacantPublic Member​

​*Section members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


None at this time.

Last updated: 11/2/2018