Cosmetology Examining Board

The Cosmetology Examining Board is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(17) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. Ch. 454.

Update: One-Hour Course Review

Pursuant to 2017 Wisconsin Act 81, all one-hour courses for endorsement applicants on Wisconsin Statutes and Administrative Code relating to the practice of Cosmetology should be submitted for review to



The members of the Cosmetology Examining Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Board consists of four members who are licensed aestheticians or cosmetologists, one licensed electrologist member, one private school of cosmetology representative member, one public school of cosmetology representative member, and two public members.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Jackson, Megan A.
ChairpersonPublic School Member
Cwojdzinski, Kayla M.
​Vice Chairperson
​​Cosmetologist/Aesthetician Member​​7/1/2024
​Hoeppner, Ann M.
​​​​Electrologist Member
​Blake, Melissa K.
​Cosmetologist/Aesthetician Member
Beckett, Dutch
Cosmetologist/Aesthetician Member7/1/2027
​McIntosh, Dana
Cosmetologist/Aesthetician Member
Watkins, Alexis
​​Private School Member​7/1/2027

​Public Member
​Public Member

*Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


As many of you may already know, Governor Walker recently signed into law 2017 Wisconsin Act 81 and 2017 Wisconsin Act 82, which took effect November 29, 2017.  Please refer to the links below for statutory changes related to the cosmetology and barbering professions.


Last updated: 10/19​/2023​