Social Worker Section

The Social Worker Section of the Marriage and Family Therapy, Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(7c) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 457.

Contact: Debra Sybell, Executive Director


The members of the Social Worker Section are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Section consists of 4 Social Workers: 1 Advanced Practice Social Worker; 1 Independent Social Worker; 1 Clinical Social Worker; 1 Social Worker employed by a federal, state, or local governmental agency; and 1 public member.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
​Winkler, Gregory E.Chairperson​​Licensed Clinical Social Worker Member​7/1/2019
​Koger, Kristin A.​Vice Chairperson​Independent Social Worker Member​7/1/2022
​Krueger, Elizabeth A.​Secretary​Government Social Worker Member​7/1/2020
​​Tedrow, Todd M.​​Advanced Practice Social Worker Member​7/1/2023
VacantPublic Member​

*Section members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


Section MPSW 1.09 relating to the substance use disorder specialty has been updated effective December 1, 2015.

​Effective March 1, 2015 Continuing Education Rules have been updated.

Last updated: 5/7/2019